Homework

Here is a list of all homework assignments for Algebra 8 with due dates shown. Students have two school days to complete this work for full credit. See the course syllabus for my policy regarding late homework.

All homework sets are either problems out of the textbook OR are given as handouts in class. Copies of the handouts can be found by selected the HW Handouts link on the right side of this page.

Current Assignments

Thursday, June 8
- Study for Unit 8 test
Tuesday, June 5 
RETURN YOUR TEXTBOOK!

Older Assignments

Friday, June 2
- HW #8.3, handout on Tree Diagrams
Tuesday, May 30
- HW #8.2, handout on simulations

Thursday, May 25
- HW #8.1, handout on experimental probability

Tuesday, May 9
- HW #6.4, handout on population growth/decay

Friday, May 5
- Study for LTA 6.2
Wednesday, May 3
- HW #6.3, handout on exponential growth/decay
Monday, May 1
- HW #6.2 handout on sequences

Friday, April 21
- Study for LTA 6.1 on properties of exponents
Wednesday, April 19
​HW #6.1, handout on using scientific notation

Friday, April 14
HW handout on MCA review due

Friday, March 24
- Study for Unit 5 test
Tuesday, March 21
- HW #5.6, handout on Distance formula

Thursday, March 16
- Study for LTA 5.2 on Pythagorean theorem and Numbers
- HW #5.5, handout on applying Pythagorean theorem
Monday, March 13
- HW #5.4, handout on Pythagorean theorem

Wednesday, March 8
​- HW #5.3 working with numbers
Tuesday, March 7
- Revised (final) Reunion math project & letter due

Friday, March 3
- Study for LTA 5.1 on area and square roots
Thursday, March 2
- HW #5.2 handout on square roots
Monday, Feb 27
- HW #5.1, handout on areas of shapes

Wednesday, Febraury 15
- Study for Unit 4 test

Friday, February 10
- HW #4.3 handout MCA review(#2)
Wednesday, Febraury 8
- LTA 4.2 on graphing solutions
Tuesday, February 7
- HW #4.2 handout on solving with substitution method

Tuesday, Jan 17
- HW #4.1, handout on parallel and perpendicular lines

Tuesday, Jan 10
- study for the unit test today

Thursday, Jan 5
- HW #3.8, complete class work from Wednesday
Wednesday, Jan 4
- HW #3.7, complete class work from Tuesday

Friday, Dec 16
- HW #3.6: handout on correlation & review
Thursday, Dec 15
- HW #3.5: handout on scatterplots 

Thursday, Dec 8
- HW #3.4: handout on moving between forms of linear equations
Wednesday, Dec 7
Study for LTA 3.1 on point-slope form and general form of linear function
Tuesday, Dec 6
- HW #3.3: handout on on general form and some review

Friday, Dec 2
- HW #3.2: handout on point-slope form of linear function
Wednesday, Nov 30
- HW #3.1: handout on applying linear functions

Friday, Nov 11
- HW #2.7: handout on moving between representrations
Wednesday, Nov 9
- Study for learning target on linear equations, slope & integer practice
- HW #2.6: handout on learning target practice
Monday, Nov 7
- 3 minute arithmetic practice sheet

Friday, October 28
​- HW 2.3, handout on geometric patterns
Wednesday, October 26
- HW 2.2, handout on learning target practice
- LTA 2.1 in class
Monday, Oct 24
- HW 2.1, handout on evaluating functions

Friday, Oct 14
- Unit 1 test (study)
Wednesday, Oct 12
- HW 1.10, handout on absolute value inequalities

Friday, Oct 7
- LTA 1.4 on graphing and solving basic inequalities 
Thursday, Oct 6
- HW 1.9, handout on absolute value equations
Monday, Oct 3
- HW 1.8, Lesson 5.5, page 308: 1, 2, 3, 4, 9, 10, 16

Thursday, Sept 29
- LTA 1.2 on solving equations (in class)
Wednesday, Sept 28
- HW #1.7, handout on solving equations
Tuesday, Sept 27
- HW 1.6, Lesson 3.6, page 200: #1, 4a, 6, 7, 10a, 10b, 10d, 12

Friday, Sept 23
LTA 1.1b on absolute values and square roots (in class)
Thursday, Sept 22
- HW 1.5, Lesson 2.8, page 147: #1g, 1h, 1i, 2, 4, 6, 9, 10c
Monday, Sept 19
- HW 1.4, Square roots and expressions handout
 
Thursday, Sept 14
- HW 1.3, absolute value handout
Wednesday, Sept 14
- study for LTA 1.1 on order of operations and evaluating expressions
Tuesday, Sept 13
- HW 1.2, evaluating expressions handout
 
Friday, Sept 9
- HW 1.1, order of operations handout
Tuesday, Sept 6 
​- bring in your signed syllabus!
In This Section