Geometry Homework

Here is a list of all homework assignments for Geometry with due dates shown. Students have two school days to complete this work for full credit. See the course syllabus for my policy regarding late homework.

All homework sets are either problems out of the textbook OR are given as handouts in class. Copies of the handouts can be found by selected the HW Handouts link on the right side of this page.

Current Assignments

Monday, Dec 18
- HW #3.5, handout on Trigonometry basics

Friday, Dec 15
- Study for LTA 3.1
Wednesday, Dec 13
- HW #3.4, handout from class on indirect measurement
Monday, Dec 11
- HW #3.3 Lesson 11.2, page 591: 1, 3, 4, 6, 8, 9, 10

Older Assignments

Wednesday, Dec 6
- Unit 2 project on Euler Line due
- HW #3.2 Lesson 11.1, page 585: 7, 8, 11,12, 13, 14, 19, 21
Monday, Dec 4
- HW #3.1, handout on proportions

Friday, Dec 1
- Study for Unit 2 test
Wednesday, Nov 29
- HW 2.14, handout on special triangles
Monday, Nov 27
- HW #2.13, Lesson 9.5, page 504: 3, 5, 6, 15, 17, 20, 21

Tuesday, Nov 21
Study for LTA 2.3 on Pythagorean theorem and special right triangles

Friday, Nov 17
- HW #2.12, Lesson 9.2, page 486: 5, 8, 9, 12, 14, 16, 17
             and Lesson 9.4, page 498: 1, 2, 5
Wednesday, Nov 15
- HW #2.11, Lesson 9.1, page 481: 1, 2, 7, 8, 9, 12, 13, 17
Tuesday, Nov 14
Study for LTA 2.2 on proofs
Monday, Nov 13
- HW # 2.10, Handout on simplifying radicals

Friday, Nov 10
- HW #2.9, handout on flowchart proofs
Wednesday, Nov 8
- HW # 2.8, Lesson 4.6, page 233: 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 9, 11, 12
Tuesday, Nov 7
- HW#2.7, Lesson 4.5, page 229: 4, 6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 13, 16

Wednesday, Nov 1
- HW #2.6, Lesson 4.4, page 224: 4-10, 13, 16, 17

Wednesday, October 25
- HW #2.5, Lesson 5.4, page 277: 2, 3, 4, 5, 11
Tuesday, Oct 24
- Study for LTA 2.1 on triangle properties

Tuesday, Oct 17
- HW #2.4, handout from class on triangle properties
Monday, Oct 16
- HW #2.3, handout on isosceles triangles

Friday, Oct 13
- HW #2.2, Lesson 4.3, page 218: 1, 3, 4, 11, 12, 13, 16, 17
Wednesday, Oct 10
- HW #2.1, Lesson 4.1, Page 203:  2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 9 (handout given for # 8 & 9)
Turn in Geoville design project

Unit 1 test will be on Tuesday October 3

Tuesday, October 3
Study for Unit 2 test
Monday, October 2
- HW#1.10, UYAS 5, page 289: 3, 5, 9, 10, 13
‚Äč                   and Lesson 2.2, page 105: 3, 7, 9

Friday, Sept 29
- HW#1.9, UYAS 3, page 169: 1, 2, 4, 5, 7, 10, 13
Tuesday, Sept 26
- Study for LTA 1.2 on transversals and angle constructions
- HW#1.8, UYAS 1, page 37: 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8
             UYAS 2, page 136: 1, 3, 5, 6, 7, 9

Friday, Sept 22
- HW#1.7 Lesson 3.1, page 147: 4, 6, 7
             Lesson 3.4, page 160: 1, 4, 9, 12
            Lesson 3.5, page 164: 1
Thursday, Sept 21
-HW#1.6 - page 131: 1, 3, 10, 14, 15, 16, and 2 problems on handout 
Monday, Sept 18
- HW#1.5 - Section 2.5, page 124: 2, 4, 5, 6, 10, 11

Friday, Sept 15
Study for learning target assessment
Thursday, Sept 14
- HW#1.4 Lesson 3.1, page 147: 1, 2
             Lesson 3.2, page 151: 1, 2, 4, 7
             Lesson 3.3, page 156: 5
Tuesday, Sept 12
- HW # 1.3, Lesson 1.3, page 51: 3, 6, 7, 15, 19, 22, 23

Friday, September 8
- Read Lesson 1.2, pages 38-42
- HW #1.2, Lesson 1.2, page 42 - 1, 5, 8, 13, 17, 21, 26
Thursday, September 7
- HW #1.1, Lesson 1.1, page 33 - 3, 7, 10, 14,16, 19, 20, 23, 32

Friday, September 1
- Return syllabus with parent/guardian signature

 

 
In This Section