Geometry Homework

Here is a list of all homework assignments for Geometry with due dates shown. Students have two school days to complete this work for full credit. See the course syllabus for my policy regarding late homework.

All homework sets are either problems out of the textbook OR are given as handouts in class. Copies of the handouts can be found by selected the HW Handouts link on the right side of this page.

Current Assignments

Thursday, June 8
- Unit 7 take-home test on solids is due
Monday, June 5
- Group report is due

Older Assignments

Wednesday, May 31
- HW #7.4 - handout on surface area
Tuesday, May 30
Study for LTA 7.1 on Volumes

Thursday, May 25
- HW 7.3, Lesson 10.6, page 559: 2, 7, 10, 12, 14, 19
Tuesday, May 23
- HW #7.2, Lesson 10.2, page 534: 6, 15, 18
                 Lesson 10.3, page 540: 3, 4, 6, 9, 13
Monday, May 22
- HW #7.1, Lesson 10.1, page 525: 10-22, 27-35
                 Lesson 10.2, page 533: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 11, 12

Tuesday, May 16
Unit 6 test on Circles
Monday, May 15:
- HW #6.8, Lesson 9.6, page 509: 2, 4, 5, 8, 11, 14, 17

Wednesday, May 10
- Study for LTA 6.2 on arc length and area
Tuesday, May 9
- HW #6.7, handout on equation of circle

Thursday, May 4
- HW #6.6, handout on special areas
Monday, May 1
- HW #6.5 Lesson 6.7, page 351: 3, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 19

Friday, April 28
- HW #6.5 Lesson 6.7, page 351: 3, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 19
Monday, April 24
- HW #6.4, handout on area and diameter applications

Friday, April 21
- Study for LTA 6.1 on properties of circles
Thursday, April 20
- HW #6.3, handout on Inscribed Angles
Tuesday, April 18
- HW #6.2, Lesson 6.2, page 320: 2, 3, 4, 6, 7, 9, 20, 21
Monday, April 17
- HW #6.1, Lesson 6.1, page 313: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 16, 17

Thursday, April 12
- Quadratics Review handout due

Wednesday, March 29
- Unit 5 test on polygons
Tuesday, March 28
- Extra Credit problem set due

Thursday, March 23
- HW #5.3, handout on similarity
Tuesday, March 22
- Study for LTA 5.1 on properties of polygons

Friday, March 17
- HW #5.2 - Lesson 8.4, page 443: 1, 2, 3, 8, 11, 13, 14, 21
Wednesday, March 15
- HW #5.1: handout on angle properties

Wednesday, March 8
- Study for Unit 4 test

Friday, March 3
- HW #4.9, handout on uding coordinate geometry
Thursday, March 2
- Study for LTA 4.3 on Area and similarity
Monday, Feb 27
- HW #4.8, handout on solving systems of equations

Friday, Feb 24
- Study for LTA 4.2 on parallelogram properties
Wednesday, Feb 22
- HW #4.7, handout on area of special quads
Tuesday Feb 21
- HW #4.6: handout on areas of triangles and rectangles

Thursday, Feb 16
​- HW #4.5 Lesson 5.6, page 294: 1-10, 12, 14, 16, 29, 30

Friday, Feb 10
- HW #4.4, handout on parallelograms
Wednesday, Feb 8
- HW #4.3, handout on Midsegments
Tuesday, Feb 7
Community Pool design project due
- HW #4.2, handout on Trapezoids

Friday, Feb 3
- HW #4.1, Lesson 5.3, page 271: 1, 2, 5, 8, 9, 11, 19

Wednesday, Jan 18
- Unit 3 test and notes check in class

Friday, Jan 20
- HW #3.10, Lesson 12.4, page 663: 1, 3, 4, 6, 8
Thursday, Jan 19
- HW #3.9 -  Handout on Law of Sines
Tuesday, Jan 17
​- HW #3.8 - Lesson 12.3, page 657: 1, 2, 3, 19, 20

Friday, Jan 13
- HW #3.7b, investigating special right triangles
Thursday, Jan 12
- HW #3.7, handout on applying trig functions
Wednesday, Jan 11
​- HW #3.6, handout on trig functions given in class

Friday, Jan 6
 - HW #3.5, handout on trig functions given in class

Wednesday, Dec 14
- HW #3.4, handout from class on indirect measurement
- Turn in project on Medians
Monday, Dec 12
 - HW #3.3 Lesson 11.2, page 591: 1, 3, 4, 6, 8, 9, 10 

Friday, Dec 9
 - HW #3.2 Lesson 11.1, page 585: 7, 8, 11,12, 13, 14, 19, 21
Wednesday, Dec 7
- HW #3.1 handout on proportions

Wednesday, Nov 30
- HW #2.14, handout on transformations

Tuesday,Nov 22
- HW #2.13, Lesson 9.5, page 504: 3, 5, 6, 15, 17, 20, 21

Thursday, Nov 18
- HW #2.12, Lesson 9.2, page 486: 5, 8, 9, 12, 14, 16, 17
             and Lesson 9.4, page 498: 1, 2, 5
Tuesday, Nov 16
- HW #2.11, Lesson 9.1, page 481: 1, 2, 7, 8, 9, 12, 13, 17
Monday, Nov 15
- HW # 2.10, Handout on simplifying radicals

Friday, Nov 11
- Study for LTA 2.2 on proofs
Wednesday, Nov 9
- HW #2.9, handout on proofs
Tuesday, Nov 8
- HW # 2.8, Lesson 4.6, page 233: 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 9, 11, 12

Wednesday, Nov 2
- HW#2.7, Lesson 4.5, page 229: 4, 6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 13, 16
Tuesday, Nov 1
- HW #2.6, Lesson 4.4, page 224: 4-10, 13, 16, 17

Wednesday, Oct 26
- HW #2.5, Lesson 5.4, page 277: 2, 3, 4, 5, 11
Tuesday, Oct 25
- LTA 2.1 on triangle properties
Monday, Oct 24
- HW #2.4, handout from class on triangle properties

Tuesday, Oct 18
- HW #2.3, handout on isosceles triangles

Friday, Oct 14
- HW #2.2, Lesson 4.3, page 218: 1, 3, 4, 11, 12, 13, 16, 17
Wednesday, Oct 12
- HW #2.1, Lesson 4.1, Page 203:  2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 9 (handout given for # 8 & 9)

Friday, Oct 7
- Turn in completed Geoville design project
Thursday, Oct 6
Unit 1 Test (in class)
Monday, Oct 3
- Start work on Unit 1 project (final product due Friday Oct 7) 

Friday, Sept 30
- HW#1.10, UYAS 5, page 289: 3, 5, 9, 10, 13
​                   and Lesson 2.2, page 105: 3, 7, 9
Thursday, Sept 29
- HW#1.9, UYAS 3, page 169: 1, 2, 4, 5, 7, 10, 13 
Tuesday, Sept 27
- HW#1.8, UYAS 1, page 37: 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8
             UYAS 2, page 136: 1, 3, 5, 6, 7, 9

Friday, Sept 23
- Study for LTA 1.2 on transversals and angle constructions
Thursday, Sept 22
- HW#1.7 Lesson 3.1, page 147: 4, 6, 7
             Lesson 3.4, page 160: 1, 4, 9, 12
            Lesson 3.5, page 164: 1
Wednesday, Sept 21
-HW#1.6 - page 131: 1, 3, 10, 14, 15, 16, and 2 problems on handout 
Monday, Sept 19
- HW#1.5 - Section 2.5, page 124: 2, 4, 5, 6, 10, 11

Friday, Sept 16
- Study for learning target assessment
Thursday, Sept 15
- HW#1.4 Lesson 3.1, page 147: 1, 2
             Lesson 3.2, page 151: 1, 2, 4, 7
             Lesson 3.3, page 156: 5
Tuesday, Sept 13
- HW # 1.3, Lesson 1.3, page 51: 3, 6, 7, 15, 19, 22, 23
Monday, Sept 12
- HW #1.2, Lesson 1.2, page 42 - 1, 5, 8, 13, 17, 21, 26

Friday, September 9
- HW #1.1, Lesson 1.1, page 33 - 3, 7, 10, 14,16, 19, 20, 23, 32

Friday, August 28
- Return syllabus with parent/guardian signature

In This Section