MPS Board of Education
The Minneapolis Board of Education is a policy-making body responsible for selecting the superintendent and overseeing the district's budget, curriculum, personnel and facilities. The school board is granted authority to carry out these duties by the State of Minnesota and the Minnesota Legislature. Detailed information about the Board can be found here.
 
Board of Education, Chair
612.310.0199
Term: 2011-2013

Alberto Monserrate
Alberto.Monserrate@mpls.k12.mn.us
Board of Education, Vice Chair
612.382.4045
Term: 2011-2013

Jenny Arneson
Board of Education, Clerk
612.382.0734
Term: 2011-2015

Carla Bates
Carla.Bates@mpls.k12.mn.us
Board of Education, Director/Treasurer
612.964.0310
Term: 2011-2013

Rebecca Gagnon
Rebecca.Gagnon@mpls.k12.mn.us
Board of Education, Director
612.382.1386
Term: 2011-2015

Lydia Lee
Lydia.Lee@mpls.k12.mn.us
Board of Education, Director
612.824.0893
Term: 2011-2013

Richard Mammen
Richard.Mammen@mpls.k12.mn.us
Board of Education, Director
612.382.1597
Term: 2011-2013

Hussein Samatar
Hussein.Samatar@mpls.k12.mn.us
Board of Education, Director
612.382.2705
Term: 2011-2015